Could have saved a bundle if only I'd have paid attention!

Stark Raven

I have been collecting tarot decks more seriously for two years now. In the past I purchased primarily from one site simply because it was of utmost convenience. If a price looked okay, if it was the best price on that site, from a well rated seller, then I purchased it without question most times. Yesterday, for only about the third time ever, I was thinking on what kind of money I would have saved, how many decks I could have bought with that money, if only I had shopped around for the decks I have bought so far. Now after thinking things through I realize I could have easily saved at least $200.

Anyone else ever have such thoughts enter their crawlspace for a visit? What's the figure you estimate you could have saved in your case?

Bhavana

with tarot, I've done pretty good. The most I think I ever paid was $50? Not sure about that - but I think so....and while I don't have any extremely rare or valuable decks, I do have a nice amount of out of print decks that are worth up to $200 or more. I've gotten pretty lucky on ebay, and of course there have been many good deals here on AT.

However, I have spent on other things way more than I should have in too many cases to count. I don't even want to add it all up! And when I start feeling bad about it, I always think of my long lost friend Dave, who one day one I was feeling guilty about spending money on something, said to me "Jen, you'll never see a luggage rack on a hearse." Meaning enjoy life, enjoy what you have, enjoy treating yourself - because you won't be taking it with you when you go!

Padma

And when I start feeling bad about it, I always think of my long lost friend Dave, who one day one I was feeling guilty about spending money on something, said to me "Jen, you'll never see a luggage rack on a hearse." Meaning enjoy life, enjoy what you have, enjoy treating yourself - because you won't be taking it with you when you go!