Feeling like I've "been there"..

Parasphere

I thought I would post this in the RWS forum but decided to put it here instead, because it can apply to ANY deck. My question or concern may have been discussed before, and I apologize if it has. Anyhow- ever since I looked at the RWS for the first time ever (when I was about 14 maybe), I have had an almost dreadful feeling. I look at the background of the pictures (the town, the castles, flags, the sky etc) and I feel strongly that I have BEEN there before. I cannot explain it. It invokes a powerful feeling in which I resonate very strongly with the place the images occur in. Does anyone else feel this way about a particular card or deck or image? I don't want to get into the whole past-life thing, because I am not sure about that, but any feedback would be appreciated. For what it may be worth, my background is not 'Western', so I don't have any heritage from the regions depicted in the cards.

Thanks.

Luna-Ocean

I thought I would post this in the RWS forum but decided to put it here instead, because it can apply to ANY deck. My question or concern may have been discussed before, and I apologize if it has. Anyhow- ever since I looked at the RWS for the first time ever (when I was about 14 maybe), I have had an almost dreadful feeling. I look at the background of the pictures (the town, the castles, flags, the sky etc) and I feel strongly that I have BEEN there before. I cannot explain it. It invokes a powerful feeling in which I resonate very strongly with the place the images occur in. Does anyone else feel this way about a particular card or deck or image? I don't want to get into the whole past-life thing, because I am not sure about that, but any feedback would be appreciated. For what it may be worth, my background is not 'Western', so I don't have any heritage from the regions depicted in the cards.

Thanks.

Hi Parasphere