Help. How to charge cards?

kamya26

I have started doing tarot since January 2012. its been just 5 months and I feel slightly disconnected with my deck! I just don't feel right with it!
I was wondering is there some way to charge my cards to bring back the connection?

Somewhere over internet I found people advising in such situations to use new deck however I do not feel it would be of help. Also rider waite is a good deck. I am still learning . Please help!!

Also I have been using isochronic tones to open my pineal gland. Could this be any sort of reason?

Dan181

The rider deck can be generic because most deck reading methods are base on this deck. The rider system focuses on creating a connection with the image. A themes deck helps create a connection with the image that you can relate too. I stared with a theme deck to first peak an interest in the images and got a rider much later to help learn the system. A theme deck might help depending on your interest and create a connection to the cards.

Grizabella

I went through phases where I thought I had disconnected from my deck but I had just come to the place where I needed a rest to replenish myself before picking them up and going on again.

I never charge a deck, as it's called. Some folks do. If it makes you feel better, do it, but they're not like a battery. They're paper and ink, as so many of us always say. :)