Newbie To Tarot confused with meanings help

Gracie2k

I am taking 2 course on Tarot. I am feeling out of my depth as, I decided to confuse myself very badly. I switched from their views to looking online at other's views and this is where i became lost. Each site each person has their own way with the cards. My problem is where to find the best book as a basis to know the meanings of the cards.
I am struggling. I am studying one course and the plan is then to study the next course.
I don't know how best to rectify the situation. Advice needed please thank you.

gregory

If you are confused, then quit with the courses for now (did they cost MONEY ?) and try reading up on Thirteen's meanings - she is here and can answer questions directly.

The button that will help you most is top right:

www.aeclectic.net/tarot/learn/

Try the top link ! Thirteen is not confusing at all :D

But you will find this in everything to do with tarot. Almost no two people agree about anything. You need in the end to start to develop your own meanings. It will come - don't stress out.

Annabelle

Forget the books and courses. All you need in order to read tarot cards is simply . . . a deck of tarot cards. The meanings are what you make of them. Read what you see.

newlillith