How do I go about becoming a pro?

tarotenthusiastako

Hello everyone,

I had been studying the tarot for a year now. I feel that I am ready to go professional. But my problem is I don't have a clue hoe to start doing it?

I tried to look into telephone readings but it seems that they are looking for a more experienced readers. I must admit that the people I had read for mostly are here in this forum in the reading exchange.

How did you guys prepare to become a pro? I went to a reader and he told me that I can go pro and I will be successful doing it but I told him that I am only studying the tarot for a year and a bit skeptical on what he told me but he insisted that I am more than capable of going pro.

So where can I get a part time job reading for people? I love doing readings for others and I have a passion in helping people with my intuition reading the tarot.

Grizabella

Well, I'd just suggest starting out by reading for live people. I don't recommend the phone lines or the online places that hire you because those people take most of your money. You might as well just start with friends and then go pro after you've done semi-pro stuff. Get in some live, face-to-face practice. Just tell them you're getting ready to go pro and offer them readings for free the first reading or for a small amount or even in exchange for something like a soda or coffee or whatever you feel like. (What I mean is, a free first reading and then they can start paying for return visits.)

I've always preferred reading for donations. It works out real well for most people. Here in Oregon there's even a restaurant that operates on donations and they say it averages a greater income return than if they did it by standard pay rates. Some people pay generously if they can, some people don't pay, but in the long run it works out very well. Put out a cup or other container and just do it that way. :)

tarotenthusiastako

Grizabella,