advice again :D

sedgeez

hi guys, im still new to crystals and im finding it hard to find what im looking for on the internet ( probably looking in the wrong places :laugh: ), so im asking for some of your wisdom :D

what stones are best for after an operation? to aid healing etc. and also for protection during surgery? if any.

thanks in advance

~ Sarah x

Winterchild

Healing Stones

When my children have had anesthetics (thankfully not often) I have given them quartz, amethyst or both. Usually clear quartz because it is powerful and I see it as simple... uncomplicated... which is how I desire things to be. Rose quartz I really use a lot with my kids and loved ones, and I feel it holds them safe in my love. Amethyst is a stone used by healers and it is very peaceful and helps focus energy and thoughts towards a goal..ie getting well....I also find it uplifting, in a gentle floaty way.

I know there are books of meanings for crystals but I have always gone with my instinct...and what I feel is working. I just feel that we choose what we need at that time... given the right exposure to the stones.

sedgeez

When my children have had anesthetics (thankfully not often) I have given them quartz, amethyst or both. Usually clear quartz because it is powerful and I see it as simple... uncomplicated... which is how I desire things to be. Rose quartz I really use a lot with my kids and loved ones, and I feel it holds them safe in my love. Amethyst is a stone used by healers and it is very peaceful and helps focus energy and thoughts towards a goal..ie getting well....I also find it uplifting, in a gentle floaty way.

I know there are books of meanings for crystals but I have always gone with my instinct...and what I feel is working. I just feel that we choose what we need at that time... given the right exposure to the stones.

thank you winterchild :)

i had thought about rose quartz and amethyst so im glad to know these would work.