PDA

View Full Version : selenite

TemperanceAngel
11-11-2003, 18:23
I checked the other threads first and couldn't find one related to this question:

I have an amazing piece of selenite that was a wedding gift. It is approx. 15cm long, 5cm wide and 3cm thick. It sits on my Tarot table and I put it outside most full moons.

The thing is I feel that it is used nowhere near to its possible potential.

What else can I do with it to utilize it more?

XTAX

Astraea
11-11-2003, 23:19
Selenite is remarkable. My understanding is that it cleanses sentient beings of inharmonious/incompatible energies; and it doesn't simply loosen the energies and send them on their way, but releases them into realms where they can develop their higher potentials. I am by no means an expert on crystals and stones, but someone in a metaphysical shop directed me to buy selenite after I had purchased something over the Internet which, when it arrived, had a very creepy, dark feeling. The man in the shop said that selenite does not absorb energies (it "refracts" them), needs no cleaning, and works to catalyze the highest vibratory rate possible at that moment for anything it contacts. I laid a piece of selenite on my purchase, and in 20 minutes it felt totally different. Based on my limited (but dramatic) experience, I think that the man who helped me is correct. He said that he has pieces of selenite all over his house, and also calls upon it for scrying.

Edited to say: don't wash or soak your selenite -- it is a salt, and will dissolve in water.

TemperanceAngel
12-11-2003, 11:11
Wow, how amazing, I have never thought of selenite in that sense. Thanks for that.

Now that I think about it sometimes I place my tarot deck on it and it feels so much better after that.

XTAX

Aura Wolf
12-11-2003, 13:06
Nifty ;)

Pollux
27-11-2003, 19:02
I just received one as a gift from Tunisia, a present from a colleague of my mother - a "Rose of the Desert".
It is AWESOME!