Beginner's in Astrology

Aina

So I haven't got any idea of astrology and I am relatively new in tarot. However I wanted to know how would astrology enrich a tarot reading, is it important to study, will it offer important insights and what does it involve? (the astrology study such as houses, planets..?)

Also when I was looking at the decks at the bookshop I met a man who as an astrologer and I asked him what book would he recommend for beginners and he said that it's not that easy because 10 years will not be enough. He also expressed some negative opinions on tarot :)

However I still would like to know something from astrology that might help me and I would know the basics. So which keywords shall I look up online for beginning or maybe there are any books that someone could recommend?

I would be grateful.

lilac04

Hi! Astrology is kind of interesting to help with getting to know the court cards - wands - fire signs, swords - air etc. but even a basic knowledge like - which dates go with what and what elements go with what is actually - kind of enough i've found for me! Also, the major arcana cards have corresponding sun signs too - death being scorpio, temperance being saggitarius. So that's really the only time i've linked astrology and tarot together in a divinatory sense. I like astrology, but yeah i don't integrate it much into my tarot readings all that often - it's just nice to know the elements/ water - fire-earth and air for tarot.

zhan.thay

So I haven't got any idea of astrology and I am relatively new in tarot. However I wanted to know how would astrology enrich a tarot reading, is it important to study, will it offer important insights and what does it involve? (the astrology study such as houses, planets..?)