Mystical Kipper

Nina*

My mailman just brought Mystical Kipper with titles in English - isn't that a Lenormand?

No, Kipper cards are different from Lenormands. For instance they have more ''people'' cards, but also other different cards.
There is a Mystical Lenormand by the same artist though.

canid

No, Kipper cards are different from Lenormands. For instance they have more ''people'' cards, but also other different cards.
There is a Mystical Lenormand by the same artist though.

Thank you, Nina. But now I'm even more confused, feel like I'm slogging thru mud.

FLizarraga

Thank you, Nina. But now I'm even more confused, feel like I'm slogging thru mud.

That's how I feel about learning Lenormand. I'm reading the books, doing all exercises, daily draws, and nothing. It's like reading Greek. I can read Greek phonetically because I studied Russian once upon a time and... well, long story short, I read the words, and sometimes they sound familiar, but that's about it.

Nina*

I'm sorry. :(

Lenormand cards have 36 cards... #1 is always The Rider and #36 is always The Cross (just to mention those two).
Different from Kipper cards, which have cards with other names (and a couple of the same, I believe).

As far as I know you read Kipper cards as you read Lenormand cards, but they'll give different kinds of answers (I guess) since, for instance, they have all those people cards (young woman, old woman, young man, old man, thief, soldier etc etc) where Lenormands only have a man, a woman and a child (if you don't count the court cards pictured on the cards of course).

So... it's just that it's different cards and if you pick up a book on Lenormands you wouldn't be able to find your cards in it.

I hope this helped a bit?

canid