PDA

View Full Version : What stones with Tarot decks?

Aure
28-02-2004, 23:10
I had to start a new thread on this. What crystals/stones do you keep in a box/bag with your tarot decks and do you have different ones for each deck?

Centaur
28-02-2004, 23:46
Hi Aure,

I am a newbie when it comes to crystals, but I keep some red-jasper near my decks as this is supposedly very useful for divination.

I am also thinking of purchasing some citrine, as I have read that this dissipates all negative energies from the surrounding environment... it is also a stone which never needs to be cleaned. I think that this would be quite useful for cleansing other crystals/stones and also one's decks.

C

DeLani
29-02-2004, 03:19
I keep a double-terminated quartz with each one of my decks, plus I have a wonderful dark purple amethyst cluster I got in Hot Springs, Ark., that I keep in the drawer with all my decks.
Double-terminated quartz is supposed to send & receive energy from both points, making it useful for communication and linking with others.
Amethyst is associated with the 3rd eye and is considered useful for divination.
Other good divination stones are Flourite (especially purple), Moonstone, Labradorite (Spectrolite), and any other purple stones. I've also heard that Eye Obsidian is good for opening the 3rd eye.

Aure
29-02-2004, 06:44
Ok, so now I'm even more confused... Someone posted here earlier about sodalite and I've read about rock crystal, amethyst etc. .... ??? :confused:

miss_apples
29-02-2004, 07:10
I have 2 decks that I use, I keep sodalite with one and lapiz lazuli with the other.

However Aure....my advice is that more important than what the books say stones represent...is what you feel the stones represent for you. You go and pick out whatever stone calls to you to keep with your tarot decks. :)

Agathe
01-03-2004, 23:37
Hmmm, I've never thought of keeping stones together with my decks. But if I did it would probably be amethyst :D

Agathe

Free