PDA

View Full Version : The 'back' button after a PM screen pops up


HudsonGray
09-06-2004, 09:05
I've had this happen a few times. I'll be posting, or finishing a post, or looking through a board when the PM pop-up screen comes on.

I've found that if you click to see it, read your message, maybe respond to it, or delete it, then try to use the 'back' button, you get locked into a screen where the popup comes back & demands attention & can't get past it, even if the original message has been deleted. The only way around it is to leave the site, re-enter again & go back to where you were before & finish what you were doing. There seems to be a block on going back past the screen you were originally on when you first got the popup window.

The only way to avoid this is to cancel the popup, and go to it later. That way the 'back' button works. Sorta irritating, not earth shattering, but it's happened a bunch of times.