PDA

View Full Version : Multiple stone storage and cleansing.

Justin
12-06-2004, 20:03
I looked through the archives and didn't really find anything on this, so i appologize if i'm asking a repeated question(s). First of all, i'm new to the crystals and i've started my collection. I have about 40 different crystals/stones stored in the same container. It's actually a bead storage container that i got from a hoppy shop that has different divided sections. I have each different kind of stone in a different portion of the box. Is this okay? Are there certain stone that shouldn't be stored so closely together because of there different vibrations? Also, is it possibe to do multi-stone cleansing? Meaning could i cleanse all the stones at once? Any input would be great. Thanks, and again, sorry if i'm venturing into already covered territory!

Justi

Centaur
12-06-2004, 20:23
Hi Justin,

I think that your container sounds fine. As long as you are happy with it!!! :) Also, I tend to think that it is fine to store all crystals together... but others may have some different thoughts on this.

With regards to the issue of multiple cleansing, I just this week bought myself a chunk of citrine which can be used for that purpose. Citrine does not need to be cleansed, as it is self-cleansing... it also removes any negative energies from the immediate environment. I read that if you put some citrine in a bag (or box!) with other crystals, then the citrine will cleanse them all for you. This would make sense in light of the properties of citrine. I am definetly going to to be using this method at some point, alone, and in combination with other methods of cleansing, eg. breath.