Sensing stones' energy.

Justin

Maybe it's because i'm a little new to this, but i'm having a little bit of trouble feeling the different energys of the different stones. I put them in my receptive hand and i definitely get a response that i can feel and distinguish. The problem is that i love the stones so much, i just get so happy to have the stones in my hand that they all give me the same happy, warm-fuzzy feeling just to be touching them. Is this something that is just going to be have to be dealt with by time, or is there some other way that i can get the distinct impressions from the different stones that i have?

Justin

Kirranan

Hi Justin!
I've been enjoying reading your other posts because you seem so enthusiastic about crystals - which is great! I am too.

The way I first noticed the different energies of different crystals was by first of all doing a ten minute meditation concentrating on the energy flowing around and through my body. Keep concentrating on your own energy until you can feel it like a pulse.
Once you can do that and you're nicely relaxed take two different crystals and place them in front of you. Hold your hand about 2 inches above one of them and slowly move your hand down towards the crystal. Keep moving your hand up and down above the crystal (without touching it) for a while and you should feel what feels like a magnetic effect.

Then try it with the other stone and see what happens!
I tried Clear quartz and Angelite and they are both very different energies.

Dont worry if nothing happens. We each work in different ways and in time you might find that you work more intuitively then sensitively.

Kirranan :)

Justin