PDA

View Full Version : Ampersand codes


ihcoyc
06-11-2004, 22:31
With the upgraded software, the ampersand codes such as é to create the character no longer seem to function. This is the easy way to spell foreign languages right without having to look them up and enter them via control-keypad references.

If this is something that can be turned on or off, I for one would appreciate it if it could be turned on.

jmd
07-11-2004, 08:53
... and my arrows now simply look like →

one of the consequences of software with added features, is that others seem to be lost, it seems.

Solandia
08-11-2004, 12:08
This version of the forum software does appear to have stricter rules on the inclusion of HTML code in posts. I'll see what I can do.

~ Solandia