PDA

View Full Version : Taurus vs. Capricorn

lunalafey
16-05-2005, 19:45
I work as a bartender, so I interact with alot of people.
I had one of my regular customers, who is a Taurus, say that Capricorns are Taurus wannabees....I had to say, 'How so? What makes you say that?'
She started in with stubborness and I said both are naturally stubborn.
It was a disscussion that I wanted to continue, but she got really defencive and said that we would not see eye to eye on the subject and did not want to talk about it. -well! I was not rude, did not deserve auch an attitude.
I wasn't trying to change her opinion, just share mine.
Regardless, I ended up being amused.
I tried to see where she might have come up with that opinion of Capricorns.
I see that both signs have alot in common, stubborness being one of them.
But the signs are very different as well. Some things that seem common, such as the Caps need for stuff and the Taurus' comfort with fine possessions are rooted in two very different fields. The Capi is practical with what they 'collect'- tools and such things that can be used, and the Taurus just wants it because it's pretty.

So what is my question?
Does a Capricorn want to be a Taurus?
{Cuz I think it's the other way around! ;)

little_redfox
16-05-2005, 20:02
Im not sure about the Capricorn being a Taurus wannabe, but my fathers a Capricorn, and my brothers a Taurus and youve never met such totally different people. They have such different temprements and different hobbies, and are both lovely people in their own right - but my brother isnt remotely interested in any of my dads hobbies and visa-versa (apart from old cars, but thats just a bloke thing isnt it ? hehe). They get on ok tho but they're a bit like chalk and cheese. I'd say they are VERY, very typical of their star signs too - to the degree that if a resonably knowledgable astrologer met them, they'd prolly quite easily guess lol :)

LRF x

Elven
16-05-2005, 20:23