PDA

View Full Version : What do you use your crystals for?

bibi
11-07-2005, 04:27
I'm a beginner, but I'd like to develop my healing faculties. At the moment I just do healing using my imagination, but I think a crystal could add something, perhaps magnify the energy if I channel through and also psychologically for the person I give one to and tell them it will help! :)

Bibi x

sagewriter
11-07-2005, 20:21
at the moment i don't use them for anything.

i've only recently had the urge to buy loads and loads, so I think I may be stocking up for the future while I have the money.

whatever the reason, it's still fun to buy them!

Myrrha
11-07-2005, 23:40
They seem to add their energies to a room according to the kind of crystal it is. It is nice just to have them around. Recently I've started meditating with one but I'm not sure how that will go yet.

At work I used to use use a very small piece of obsidian or hematite to ward off the bad vibes from the hundreds of people I deal with every day (public libraries- surprising how many difficult people they attract) but lately a big smile and "pink shield" seems to work even better.
--Myrrha

Bluemanticore
12-07-2005, 00:06
I use my stones for spell-casting. I find that certain stones can be helpful focusing thoughts for prayers for certain goals.

Emeraldgirl
12-07-2005, 10:25
I have spheres which I use for scrying and prjecting energies. Some crystals and gems an bits of rocks or shells I use as talismans. And others I use for meditation or just cause they're pretty I like having them and they calm me.

Startarot
13-07-2005, 02:08
I huse some of my crstals to keep my decks clear. Mostly, I too love the energy they give to a room. I do sometimes use them during a Reiki session. Also, when I am reading or doing a healing session a color may come in for that person, shich for me translates to a stone or crstal that they need to place into their energy field. I crsystals all over my house and in my car.