The Fair's Tarot Reader

Satori

Our town fair is this weekend.

The fair has one Tarot reader, and she is the woman who lives across from the store where I work as a reader.

She is, I believe, Romany.

So tell me pro readers, is it wrong to go and get a reading from her, and not tell her that I am a reader??

I was considering not wearing certain jewelry I usually wear so that she wouldn't even see me as new agey!

Truth is, I asked to participate in this fair a year ago and they said they only want one reader. And I did notice that she isn't that busy all day, but that at night she was very busy.

I want to go to her to see what she does, how she does it and if I can learn anything.

Plus, I am just curious.

What do you think???

Ilithiya

I don't see anything wrong with you not mentioning you read... of course, I don't see anything wrong with mentioning it either.

It's up to you. There aren't really any right or wrong ways to approach another reader, provided that you're still following basic rules of etiquette (ie don't interrupt or contradict, etc).

Go, have fun. Don't let it worry you - what does she (or you, for that matter) have to feel intimidated about? Don't dentists go see other dentists? :D

Illy

poivre

I go all the time to readers to learn.
I tell them that I need a reading and everyone
has their own reading skills.
If I need to tell them I read I do and
if I don't tell them, I don't feel like they
needed to know!
We learn from each other,
even from our personalities.

zorya

i think most go to readers to see past or through illusions. to seek truth.

not sure i understand the advantage of intentionally hiding something.

magpie9