north/south node and past lives

sarai21

Hello-
I'm a novice astrologer who has pretty much mastered the basics. I am now starting to branch out a little and am wondering if anyone has anything to say about the nodes and past lives. I am mostly wondering about connections with others and how to figure out (via synastry) what influences/relationships they may have had in previous lives etc. Are nodes even the right source for this information?
Any thoughts/opinions would be gretly appreciated!

Moongold

There is a very good book by Jan Spiller called Spiritual Astrology . However this is more directed at those who wish to obtain some sense of spiritual direction from their North node position.

Although I have read that sometimes souls elect to be born in the same family group how to work out whether this has occurred is completely beyond me ( and most people) I think!

I will watch this thread with interest!

Moongold

purplefishy

I'm only vaguely aware of what North/South nodes mean or represent, so the links helped me to a certain extent. My North node is in Leo, but I'm still puzzled as to what on earth I'd be doing with that as a Pisces.

dadsnook2000

For sarai21

sarai21, your question cannot be answered with specific details. Since very few of us remember any of our past lives, everything we, or anyone says, is likely to be highly speculative. I'll share what I believe is worth investigating based on my own experiences.

NORTH NODE
This is supposed to be a significator (by angle, house, sign or conjunction) of what you need to work on in this life time. This implies that 1) you didn't do well in this area previously and that you need to add experience from this area in order to balance-out your spiritual growth, 2) you are progressing in your development and this is your next "assignment."

SOUTH NODE
This is supposed to indicate capabilities that you have already developed and which you may fall back upon as a strength or resource if you need them.