7 of Swords/Moon in Aquarius

dantarot

When I study the 7 of swords in tarot I tend to get a rather negative view of trickery and misinformation. The correspondence of the 7 astrologically is moon in aquarius. When I read about the moon in aquaius in astrology I get very positive traits of creative thinking etc. I don't understand why it's one interpretation in tarot and another in astrology. Any thought?

dadsnook2000

Two different systems

Tarot and Astrology are two different systems and any individual factor in either system has a place or context relative to other factors in that system. I find it quite distracting to associate specific cards to specific planets, signs, etc. except as a memory aid to help me remember the nuances of a card. But I personally never bring the meaning of astrological factors into a tarot reading or a tarot card meaning into an interpretation of a astrological chart. Its the oil and water thing with me. Dave

Grigori

I'm just beginning to learn astrology, but am finding the correlations very helpful to me, but I do not think that the 7 Swords is the same at Moon in Aquarius.

The Moon in Aquarius is one of the things that informs the meaning of that card. Some others are Netzach (including Venus) in Yetzirah (Air/Swords), the number 7, the Chariot card, as well as the visual details of the card and the tradition accumulated over time.

I am finding it useful to think of the Moon in Aquarius as the possible strengths of this card, and look elswhere for the cause of its weaknesses.

wizzle