Needing to start over... tips?

Nocturnal Lure

Allright I am going to sound like a weirdo, I know.

Recently I have picked up my interest in Tarot again... I have been laying cards since I was a young lad (13 yrs I think, I'm thirty now) but have turned my back on them for a quite some time, up untill two years back.

I slowly restarted getting to know the cards again... lately, the last few months I have noticed I have been giving them more and more attention, doing spreads for people and adding new decks to my collection and knowledge to my mind.

However some time ago the concept of doing proffessional readings spawned in my mind... so I started asking around and seeking information. Off course the last thing I did was to consult the cards themselves. To be quite honest it was ... confronting. The single thing I could get out of the reading(s) was to let go of arrogance and start over. Now I am not a professional yet ad I have to consult my books from time to time, however I feel that I have a talent for finding links in my readings, get a good message across and for reading my querants.

However I must admit the cards did have a point as far as not being ready, but starting from scratch, with the knowledge I have seems as good as impossible... how would any of you guys go about this? I can't ignore having to get to the heart of it all, and in that sense I believe the deduction the cards gave me has a lot of vallue, but in what way I should approach this is unclear to me.

BrightEye