venus retrograde coming up...

mysticme

hey everyone! hope you are all doing wonderfully!

i've been doing some research on this venus retrograde coming up. (i'm still learning so please bare with me...)

i read on another board to look up the following to see if you would be effected by this.. they said:

To determine how you’re affected, first look at your natal chart. (If you don’t have a copy of it, you can enter birth information and get a free chart at http://www.astro.com )

Look for the house or “pie slice” that contains early Aquarius. Here’s how to determine that house...

If you’re using a chart from astro.com, look at the band of symbols for the zodiac signs that wraps around the edge of the chart. Moving in a counterclockwise direction, find the beginning of the Aquarius section. Then find the first “notched” part of that section. (Each sign contains 30 degrees. Each notched part contains 1/6 or 5 degrees of a sign. The first part contains 0 to 5 degrees of a sign. The second part contains 5 to 10 degrees of it; the third part, 10 to 15; the fourth part, 15 to 20; the fifth part, 20 to 25; the sixth part, 25 to 30.) Which house of your chart contains that part of the Aquarius section? That’s the house in which Venus is located when she starts turning retrograde. Make a note of it.

Then, using the same method, also find the fourth notched part of the Capricorn section, still counting in a counterclockwise direction.

Does the same house that you noted a moment ago contain that part of Capricorn? Or does another house contain it? If so, which house? Make a note of any such house.

We’ll come back to this house (or these houses) in a bit, so keep that information handy.