PDA

View Full Version : Herbs for Medicinal Uses

Moonchild1721
14-01-2006, 08:44
Does anyone here use herbs for medicinal purposes? I've been considering taking a course on herbalism, and would like to hear anyone's experience with this. Is anypne here a certified herbalist? And if so, what course did you take? I've dabbled in learning about hersbs, but never really got serious. For Christmas, I was given the Herbal Tarot, and it has peaked my interest even more.
Thanks
Samantha

Antenna
14-01-2006, 14:21
Does anyone here use herbs for medicinal purposes? I've been considering taking a course on herbalism, and would like to hear anyone's experience with this. Is anypne here a certified herbalist? And if so, what course did you take? I've dabbled in learning about hersbs, but never really got serious. For Christmas, I was given the Herbal Tarot, and it has peaked my interest even more.
Thanks
Samantha

hmm if u are looking at herbs. i am not an expert but i do know the general traditional chinese herbs for health. i have found this website http://www.chinese-herbs.org/. some chinese herbs have a pungent fragance so not sure if u dare to try it. those common ones can be found in chinatown its good for cooking soups to aid in eyesight and preventing colds and stuff.

Gyda
15-01-2006, 06:23
I'm a well read laymen, though I'd really recommend looking up a local collage course, I have a shelf full of books and few older family memebers to turn to, website wise I like this one http://www.herbnet.com/

Gyda

Moonchild1721
20-01-2006, 04:34
Thanks for that link, Gyda! I did find a course at an adult school near me which I'm going to take, but it isn't as in depth as I'd like. I did hear about a school called the Clayton College of Natural Health, which I think I'm going to look into. It would be an online course.
Samantha

einhverfr
02-02-2006, 16:32