Universe Cards

a_shikhs

Hi... i bought this oracle deck today.. I fell in love with the artwork.. It is way too beautiful.. Does anyone have this oracle??? And how is it for readings???

Alta

I have it and at least one other person here reads with regularly. I like it a lot, it appeals to my scientific nature and works well as a divination deck. Howver, I rarely do entire readings with oracle decks (except in the Soul Gathering exercises) preferring to just draw a single card to provoke association and intuition.

raeanne

Hi,
Yes, I have these cards. I love the images. The cards work very well for me if I stick with more technical or spiritual questions. I haven't had much luck using them for emotional issues. This makes a lot of sense if you know my personality. I have a Master of Astronomy degree so the science side of me really connects with these cards. To me the universe is a very spiritual inspiration. One of my favorite songs has the following:
"And the spirit fills the darkness of the heavens.
It fills the endless yearning of the soul.
It lives within a star too far to dream of.
It lives within each part and is the whole.
It's the fire and the wings that fly us home."
So, it just makes sense that these cards would work for technical or spiritual question for me. Someday....yeah, when ever that comes....I would like to work on a complete tarot deck using images from the major observatories. The Orion nebula, a wonderful stellar nursery, would HAVE to be the Empress!

a_shikhs

I opened this deck last night and fell in love with the cards.. They are way too beautiful. And what a beautiful way of combining spirituality and science.. I was really impressed.. The accompanying book is great.. It explains each card in detail.. Besides divination, you learn so much about astronomy too... ;)
Thanks Marion and raeanne for the replies... :) I love the song.. Its so apt..