Analyzing circle chart....

abella

Would anyone know what it means when all the planents, aspects, etc.. are on one side of the chart, all over the chart, on certain sides of the chart, etc..?

I found a book that explained the overall type of person one would be depending on where there planets are on the wheel but I somehow misplaced the title. Anyone know of a book that discusses that?

Thank you.

(I'm a horoscope newbie btw. sorry)

dadsnook2000

Chart patterns.

Mark Edward Jones was a noted astrological researcher and author in the early years of the 1900's. When I read his books in the 1970's he had already passed from the active astrological scene. One of his books was about these patterns that you have asked about. I no longer have the book as I had cleaned out my library and tossed out over 300 astrological hard-cover books. I keep only about 50 or so now, adding one a year on average.

The patterns are quite simple in nature:
** A BUNDLE where in all planets are grouped within a narrow area of the chart, perhaps 90 degrees or less. (I'm drawing on memory of reading this from over 30 years ago) This both signifys a strong focus in ones lifes and a focus on the meaning of the houses (2 or 3 in a quadrant) in which the planets reside.

** A SEE-SAW where the planets are in two opposed (more or less) groups, each group contained within a 60 or 90 degree span of degrees. This, logically, signifies a person of polarity, often torn or seeking to reconcile and integrate two distinct portions of his personality and life.

** The LOCOMOTIVE pattern is where all planets are contained within 2/3s of the chart or less, leaving 1/3 or more of the chart empty. The leading planet at the clock-wise front of this pattern is what "drives" or directs these planets activities. How will this pattern compensate for the large empty zone of the chart and the houses it contains?