PDA

View Full Version : Please Help, Herbal Knowlage

william_james
16-02-2006, 06:23
Hello all,

Before I begin with my problem, I have to admit I dont usually use this Forum, but has My friend is suffering I think now that I need to.

Recently my Friend has begun to have panic attacts, She has talked to the doctors and nothing has been done about it, I am using this source for my friend has a last resort, PLEASE if you know of any herbal uses/ remides that might be of use to her, please let me know.
This is the only oppurtunity I have to get advice, so thankyou and i hope to here from you soon.

William_James.

floracove
16-02-2006, 06:47
I have an HerbMaster CD, and tried to look up the symphtom, panic attack, and anxiety attack, and neither are listed.

Is there any other key word, or symphtom that has to do with this situation?
If so, I'd be more than happy to look it up for you.

Right off the top of my head, I'd say try some chamomile tea, it should be soothing.

raeanne
16-02-2006, 06:56
Hi William_James,
You might find some help on this web site:
http://www.healthyplace.com/Communities/Anxiety/treatment/alternative_treatment.asp
Your friend may want to talk to a different doctor as well; one that is open to alternative treatments. Most of our medicines come from plants anyway so I believe in caution when using any herbs. Be very careful not to mix herbs with perscription medicines as some combinations can be dangerous. For mild anxiety, chamomile is nice. Passionflower is also a good natural sedative. Anyway, the above link has some good information.

floracove
16-02-2006, 06:57
Here's a search link, using herbs + anxiety attack, as keywords for the search.
Look around in there and see if anything is of use.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&hs=F6S&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&q=herbs+%2B+anxiety+attack&spell=1

aaquwaa
16-02-2006, 08:03
Hi there,
Not an expert here. Valerian is supposed to be calming. I'd second the chamomille tea.