Tarot Museum

Aeric

I'm a museum studies college student given an assignment to create a museum to understand its management processes. I've decided to do a Tarot museum, a physical instutition, not a database unlike the splendid Trionfi.

Does anyone know of attempts to make an actual museum? My only result turned up this gallery TarotHaven operating out of a man's house:

http://www.soul-guidance.com/tarotdecks/page_35.htm

This is a fictional project but I'd love to hear suggestions from real life Tarot enthusiasts like yourselves.

Here is the Museum's mandate I created, which relays objectives as part of official documentation.

"To acquire, document, preserve and maintain, a growing collection of Tarot cards that were created and used worldwide from the fifteenth century to present day, including other related divination artifacts and memorabilia of significant historic importance.

To instruct, educate and entertain the general public through the maintenance and rotation of displays, divination sessions, special events and activities; and encourage people of all ages to become actively involved in the collection, preservation, and use of these items.

To provide facilities for the restoration, protection, interpretation, and exhibits of the collection. These will be displayed with emphasis on all aspects of safety and legal obligations in relation to both the artifacts and public; and to deliver programs that meet the standards for community museums in (location to be determined).

To maintain supportive exhibits to the men and women who designed, created, and used these objects, and who continue to do so to present day."

This would likely be a small community museum also functioning as an art gallery, with the potential for growth through promotion and networking.

Questions we must address include:

How is it managed?
What are day to day operations?
How is the collection used?
What themes are on display?