Crystal ?'s

diane drizzy

Since I'm a newbie at crystal properties and uses, I just was wondering what is the most effective way to use them and in what form-pendants, earrings or just carry them in a pocket or purse?
Sorry if my questions are basic, but I guess I've got to start somewhere.
Thanks in advance!

sharpchick

I think the answer to that is as individual as each person. I personally use them on and around me - wearing them and placing them in my environment.

I also use two spheres on my altar to represent the God and Goddess - selenite for the Goddess and black obsidian for the God.

BlueLotus

I like to wear crystals as pendants, on rings or as/on bracelets.

However, they could be useful as pendulums, to hold in your palm for special occasions and for chakra clearning when meditating.

I keep the heavier ones by my bed-side in a bamboo dish, for protection and to aid in sound sleep. I also keep some on my altar- reading quarters.

I suggest that you get yourself a basic book on crystals with illustrations of their meanings and uses, such as Healing with Crystals and Crystal Therapy, in order to get in tune with their healing and unique properties.

Bluemanticore

I pretty much agree with the previous replies. The most effective way differs from person to person. I myself find just carrying them in hand or pocket works fine for me. Getting yourself a good reference book on the subject would be a big help. The one I suggest is Scott Cunningham's "Cunningham's Encyclopedia of Crystal, Gem & Metal Magic." Hope this helps.

diane drizzy

Thanks guys-very helpful-and my next question was going to be book recommendations!
This will certainly help to start me off.

lark

Diane when I was new to crystals it all overwhelmed me.
So I did something that I still use all the time to this day.
I wrote up simple lists of stones and what they can be used for like one list is for stones that are~
Good protective stones
Good to use in manifestation work