Crystal Workshop

TemperanceAngel

Finally the workshop I booked agessssssssss ago is due to happen this Sunday and the next one in a couple of weeks :D
I am so excited by this. Will post with what we have learnt next week ;)

Alectra

Which workshop are you doing?
I am also doing a beginning course at the end of month through the Crystal Academy.. The one founded by Katrina Raphaell... Is that the same one or a totally different workshop?

~AlectrA~

TemperanceAngel

Oh I have seen the one you are talking about on the web, just recently. It looks amazing and would love if you could post about it :D
I am in Australia and am doing one here.
The beginners section was Sunday and I will post about it when I have more time :)

wizzle

I'm definetly interested in what you will learn in the workshop. Most of my crystal experience has been hands-on and self taught.

Ciao and have fun

TemperanceAngel

Hi wizzle, have not seen you for ages :)

Day 1 was the Beginners day and unfortunately no revelations came through for me, although I did enjoy the day and had a great healing session.

Bought a new crystal called: lepidolite which is WILD, love it!!

Ahhhh, I did learn the "Calcite Sweep." A really nifty healing with stones done in 20 mins. Basically you get a set of calcite, seven different colors and place on each chakra (as I say this my third eye tingles!) corresponding to that chakra color. ie: orange for sacral etc. I probably have it all in my notes if you are interested and can post exactly what calcite we used for each chakra?

The beauty of this is the stones were small, like tumbles and cheap.
So basically lay the stones on front and leave them for 20 mins. You do not need to do any healing with your hands. The person need not be touched at all.

The healing was amazing.It aligned my chakras on a really deep level. How wonderful is that??

We talked a lot about crystals, as in the properties of your basic ones. We drooled a lot over our teachers crystals :D