Lots or Little

Brock Johnson

I'm not exactly sure of how I think of tarot collections. I think a small one develops stronger bonds between all of the decks and that way you could spread the 'love' evenly. Then there are people with massive collections that probably only touch the amount that we small collectors have.

What do you think is better? A small, limited, intimate collection? Or, a large multidynamic, lack-of-attention-to-many collection?

Brock Johnson

HarleyQuinnX

It depends. Some readers like to offer their clients a choice of decks, and let them look through and find the one that appeals to them. Others choose the deck, in which case it would probably be better to have a smaller collection so you can know each deck intimately.

Personally, I am not a professional, but when I read for others (and I'm around my collection) I let them browse through my selection and pick one. My collection is still pretty small compared to that of other Tarotholics here, but I think that I have enough variety that people can find something that they want.

I know it's kind of avoiding the question, but that's pretty much all that I have to say. :D

Brock Johnson

I never have anyone that I can safely tell that I do tarot without anyone thinking that I'm way out there and that they shouldn't talk to me or they'll go to hell or something. I wish I could do some live readings because I try doing something with my mom but she had no interest at all.

I have a small collection and soon will grow another 5 decks but I plan to get to know them well.

Brock

Abrac