coins and circles

fantasymoon

I am fairly new at tarot. At the moment I try to learn about the cards. Their individual meaning and the groups. So I did a serach on and
I ended upp with information about the cards that feels really good, exept. My cards has circles.. there is no feeling at all about economy in them, balance yes money no.
The informaion I've got has coins instead of circles. I belive this messes up my learning.
Is there differens in coins and circles. And if it is, do anyone know where I can get the right information.
The cards are Anchestral Path if it makes more difference.

The thing is I did my search in swedish to improve my understanding. So at first I just figured that it was a translation thing. But it has never come to feel rigth. The others do..

fantasymoon

*sigh*

Still searching and more confused as ever.. Now there are circles, pentagrams and coins.. Circles feels a lot like balans in the everyday life.. witch includes economy. But can it really be its mark?

Anyone know this? I need to know before I go any further with my studies.. I do not wanna do all this work twice. (translating, writhing it twice allready in diffrent places. Both at hand and on the computer.)

Sophie

Hi fantasymoon - pentacles, disks (circles?), coins are all related to ressources, exchange and balance, as you correctly identified. Money is a part of exchange. Originally the suit was called COINS (DENERI/DENIERS). The Golden Dawn substitued pentacles or disks - bringing in an element of magic, and underplaying the monetary aspect of the suit, which remained - but not as obviously as before.