How did you choose?

dragenfly

::I am a newbie::
I have the Rider deck and the maya deck but i want to get rid of them and start over with a new deck. I get good and accurate readings from my rider deck but i dont feel connected to them, i dont like the style or the pictures on them. I dont use my mayan deck at all. How did you choose your deck? I want a deck different from the traditional Rider deck (different symbolism all together). How did you decide? What do you do with your decks when you dont have use for them anymore?

redflash

I went through every single deck here in the review section ! It took me hours. I also checked out decks that people had mentioned in the forums. You could try searching for a particular theme of deck. Some I have traded with people on here, some I have sold on ebay & some I have just put away in a box to see if in the future I feel drawn to them again.

The only problem with looking through over 700 decks like they have on here, is that you will be left with a wishlist a mile long ! xx

Poetic_Pirate

hello dragenfly ^_^

when i decided to get a new deck, i went to this metaphysical book store just down the street from me called Quest books. i sat down by the tarot section and scanned all the decks. i found 3 or 4 that really called to me, so i asked to see thier sample decks, and sifted through those. i sparked a conversation with the lady that works there, and she helped me make my choise. sadly, the deck i wanted was sold out...and i found out that my friend had bought the last copy of it the day before!...in the end, she ended up giving it to me, and now its my best and most used deck. ^_^

so as far as looking for a new deck, i say just go to a book store (surprisingly Borders has a wonderful selection ^_^) and just look. find the one that calls to you. in reality, thats about all you can do ^_^ just sit and listen

i wish you the best of luck with this

Peace,
Pirate

redflash