Deck Opinions...

Razordance

My local Coles has a few oracle decks, some of them extremely cheap. I was wondering if anyone has any opinions. I currently have Virtue's Healing with the Faeries and Gillian Kemp's Wisdom of the Faeries, and I have Virtue's Goddess Oracle on order. The store has the following:

Good Witch Bad Witch - Dirt cheap at $4.99 CDN, but I can't seem to figure out from the description on the back whether they're good for divination, more the self help type of cards, or what (Doesn't tell much other than that they have spells on them). I know it's the same author as the one faerie oracle I have, but I haven't really had it long enough to get to know it yet, and I'm not sure how similar the two decks are.

Oracle of the Radiant Sun - Also dirt cheap at $6.99 CDN. I see that the opinion tends to be very high of the artwork, but I'm no expert in astrology and I'm worried about whether you need that kind of knowledge to use the cards properly. Again, is this divination, self help, or what?

The store also has Froud's Faerie Oracle, alas not dirt cheap. I've heard nothing but good things about them, but $37 might be a little more than I want to spend right now, and the store usually has a copy in.

I'm currently more interested in divination type decks, as I have a few of the others. The faerie decks seem to be doing well for me at the moment, pretty much mirroring what my tarot cards have been saying, but with such positive decks, I wonder how useful they would be if the situation wasn't really that great. I know I'll get people suggesting that I buy them all, and I probably will in time, but for now I just don't want to decide that I want these decks the day after they sell the last one, because other than the Froud deck, I'm sure they won't come back in.

Thanks in advance..

Ruby7

Razordance said: