New to reading, confused

Kiks

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie to reading tarot, and so far I have been learning mostly through my own interpretations of the cards, with reference to this website, and to a couple of books. I have only read for myself, but would like to read for others. Is this a good idea since I am so new, and inexperienced? I'm sorry if this is a repeated thread, but I'm very confused and would appreciate any feedback. At what point did others begin to read for others? How do I know if I am ready? Many thanks

star-lover

hey kiks dont worry about it - you're ready to start when you feel you are ready

go over to the reading exchange forum and put up a thread offering a reading - you can either ask for a reading in return or just feedback

best way to learn is to ignore any nerves and jump right in - i bet you will be surprised at your accuracy as well

*edit*
actually to access that forum without paying a subscription, you need to have been a member for a week or have accumulated 25 posts i believe

Fulgour

Hi Kiks

"Intention" has become a kind of buzzword
but it's often the key to our best efforts...

Trust in your experience, and let it develop,
with honest sincerity you cannot go wrong.

Edge

Kiks said:
Hey everyone, I'm a newbie to reading tarot, and so far I have been learning mostly through my own interpretations of the cards, with reference to this website, and to a couple of books. I have only read for myself, but would like to read for others. Is this a good idea since I am so new, and inexperienced? I'm sorry if this is a repeated thread, but I'm very confused and would appreciate any feedback. At what point did others begin to read for others? How do I know if I am ready? Many thanks