How much time per day

RubyRuby

For the seasoned and the newbies to tarot, how much time per day do you spend with your cards or learning, including your time here.

I'm a newbie. I spend probably an hour here a day off and on. I probably spend another hour per day on the internet gathering information. Right now, I have a couple of books that I'm reading through, so that's probably another hour per day. And probably an hour a day with my cards, reading and studying.

Just curious how others spend their time.

Grizabella

Well, I'm a grandmother raising grandkids and I don't work outside the home, but the kids are now teen and preteen, so they're more self-sufficient, which gives me more time. I spend lots and lots of time with tarot and AT.

I get up and first thing, while I have my coffee, I spend an hour or so online at AT. Then I watch news on TV unless it's overpowering, but while I do that, I shuffle and do some tarot spreads.

And then, off and on all day, I read some of my tarot books when I have free moments, check back with AT now and then and do readings or reaquaint myself with some of my less-used decks. AT is also my last check-in before I go to bed.

Gosh, can you say "obsessive"? LOL

And that doesn't even count the readings I do for other people, either.

Demeter

Lyric your so dedicated! I don't dedicate enough time with the cards and tarot studies - probally why after 8 years i've only developed skills with 2 decks. Ruby I can go for months without picking up the cards or reading a book. At the moment i'm spending about 1 hour a day on the internet and then another 1 with either the cards or books (trying to use the voyager deck). Unfornately i read when i'm in bed - which i know alot out there will say is not good, but somedays its the only time i have spare.