Tarot to Playing Cards?

Joermit

Hello, all...

Has anyone who reads tarot ever switched to reading with playing cards?? I started learning tarot several years ago and it sorta eschewed into a whole new way of life for me... I love tarot dearly, but back in February I had several dreams where I read with playing cards... I started working with them and completely fell in love... I've just sorta made up my own system... though I still use tarot occasionally, there is something very special about working with a plain 'ol deck of playing cards... It's difficult to explain, like I was meant to work with playing cards all along... just wondering if anyone else has had a similar experience??

Joey

Sheri

Yes! I have read playing cards, in fact there are a few threads on the forum that use the Hedgewitchery (I probably spelled that wrong) method of reading cards. It really enhanced and strengthened my Tarot readings because I became more aware of the part that numerology plays in readings. I also learned that I don't "need" a Tarot deck to do readings, I could learn to read with anything.

I feel that playing cards are amazingly frank in a reading. I think kilts_knave or LittleBuddha put it best...Tarot is talking civily with a good friend...playing cards are like getting a gut-punch.

I just recently got a book on a Chinese method of reading with playing cards which I plan on exploring and comparing with the Hedgewitchery method. It's really facinating!

Hugs,
valeria :D

Phoenix Rising

Kia ORa Joey

Well you know how I feel about our lovely deck of cards...I did work with the tarot for a little while there....but like you, I do like the frankness of our PC's..Tarot is very deep of course..and you never stop learning.