Asking the cards questions?

AJ

Or asking the questions properly?
I'm fairly new to Tarot, and absolutely loving the learning process. But one block I have is asking questions. Maybe I don't have enough drama in my life :) Can you all give me any tips on how to think of things to ask about.

I'm sitting here laughing at this post because I must sound like an absolute dullard, I'm not, but to even ask this question sounds dumb!

I know to phrase in a positive manner...not 'I hate my job, what can I do about it' but rather 'what can I do to make my job a good place to be' (I love my job by the way)...but I just can't think up the questions in the first place.

Go ahead, laugh, but please give me some guidance. If I can't help myself, how can I help the eventual querents?

YDM42

What I've done, and I'm not sure how anyone else feels about this, is that I'll ask about a chair, bird, animal, etc and see how it lines up.

I love asking about nature, because it helps me to understand more about the connection between us and nature. I usually check books dealing with totems- animal totems or even tree totems or historical meaning of plants, herbs...etc. It is usually very accurate.

The reason I've done this in learning, is because I was uncertain if I wanted to develop ideas or perceptions about the lives of other people...(projections) it just seemed to me that nature practicing on nature would be more objective, less judgemental and more detached or authentic.

tarotcardrose

Oracle Deck

Get an oracle deck, and just lay some cards out, Have a conversation. I do it all the time. I light pink candles, plumeria incense and lay out the goddess oracle, and have a conversation by asking what Goddess are with me.

Ok, who's going to commit me? :)

AJ