General Crystal Questions

Siru

*I would like to know what crystals are best to put up a barrier or shield for a room. I am moving into a dorm room and I am bringing an item sought by many negative things and I need to protect it and myself. I know there is a crystal that protects travelers, and while driving with this item, I am using a circle of hemitite to form a reflective barrier.

*I am also wondering, for someone who loves the elements, especially water, what stones would help to amplify my power with water.

*In general, for my room, I also would like to set up the 4 elements in my room. I just don't know which direction to put them all.

Earth Fire Wind Water with North South East West. I am getting respective stones that belong to each element, as well as including those elements in my room (Except for fire, the sun and fire-themed crystals and stones will have to do.)

I am a newbie, and I don't have any access to crystal books, so some information on these requests would be awsome. You don't need to answer all of them if you only know 1 thing, that would be cool. Also, any suggestions on other crystals would be cool.

skygreen

> *I would like to know what crystals are best to put up a barrier or shield for a room.

There is no single best stone but Obsidian, Hematite , Stibnite, black Tormeline are possibilities. Golden stones such as Natural Citrine , Oregon Sunstone ,Topaz, Golden Calcite,Amber and Yellow Jasper also might provide protective positive energies of grounding and protection and clarity for the particular situation. Clear Quartz crystals with single terminations are very helpful for gridding a room and are the basic starting point for crystal work in general

>
> *I am also wondering, for someone who loves the elements, especially water, what stones would help to amplify my power with water.