Jung-The Wisdom Well

Tansey Ella

edited

edited

tink27

Breezes said:
hello all,
well I have been in the used book store again. As usual found some interesting things and interesting people.
i found 'the wisdom well" it is jungian tarot cards. I did a search before posting and tried to find a current thread about jung. but the ones i found did not concern this deck. i have casually looked at it, and even pulled 3 cards, two times. Seems interesting, . cna it be used with regualr tarot spreads? any experiences?

breezes

Hi Breezes,

I bought this deck and book set recently at Chapters for about $4.99 canadian. I've used one, two, or three card spreads to represent either body, mind, spirit, and or past, present, future. They have been, for me, very accurate. With the wonderful images and detail descriptions, I'm sure it could be used in a more detailed spread.

Enjoy!

tink

Mi-Shell

very pretty cards

Hi there!
I have this deck too --- but as a Jungian analyst I find it is more a pretty toy that stays on the surface of things.
Maybe it is more of a door opener into the world view of C G Jung for people just getting to know him and archetypes....
Mi-Shell

blackroseivy

Yes, it's not REAL in-depth, but as for keeping things simple, it can really tell you interesting things IF you have a greater understanding of Jung to begin with. I'm an artist, not an analyst; however, I have been studying Jungian concepts for many years now. I like how these cards can make clear statements about a person, sometimes making surprise observations. I do think that it's worth using.

elviefae