Do you let others touch your deck ?

Nininka

Hello all,

I wonder if it is OK to let other people touch your cards ?
I am not a professional reader, but I "read" for my friends.
I say "read" cause I really let them do the spread themselves, i.e. handle the cards. I kind of only help with the interpreation and share the knowledge of the individual cards I have learned so far. We often end up talking about the results of the spread/reading.
I have even let some of my good friends have the deck for themselves for a while, so that they could have a quiet time with the deck at their home.
They would use the accompanyoing tarot book to give them the spread explanation. They would then give back the cards to me.
Is it true that the cards absorb the other persons energy ?
I personally feel that even after someone else has touched my decks it still connects very well with me.
Maybe it is because only good friends of mine touched the deck and thus for me it would be a good energy ?
How do you share/not share your decks ?
Thanks,
Kat

gregory

If you are comfortable with it - that is all that matters. To each his own and then some. As with so many other things (Incense ? Cleansing ? Lighting ? Storage ? Cloths ? the list is endless.)

(Yes I let others touch mine, BTW :D Then again, I don't do face to face readings, so I've never had a querent touch them !)

Sulis

I have absolutely no problem with other people touching or handling my cards.

Zephyros

I must admit that I am kind of paranoid, so I am mostly afraid that people will bend or do things to my cards, so I tend to limit how much they touch them. But I don't really have a real reasdon for this, it depends on my mood. Usually I have no problem with this.

rosesred

I personally have little to no problem with other people handling my deck. However, on some occasions my decks DO seem to have a problem with it :p.