Crystals/jewelry

celticnoodle

I know this may sound stupid, but I am totally new to crystals. Is it okay to use pieces of jewelry as your crystal piece? I noticed on this site that someone mentioned about opals as enhancing visions. I have lots of opal jewelry (my birthstone), so instead of going out and purchasing an opal stone alone--I am wondering if I just wore my opals, if it will help me reach the same end result?

also, with an amethyst, (which I also have in jewelry) for helping me sleep. If I wore my amethyst earrings to bed, will this work, or do I need to purchase a stone not made as jewelry to do this?

If I can use my jewelry to reach the same results, well, then I'm ahead of the game and spend my money on other crystals that I don't own! : )

hope someone can help me with this and give some advice.

eastarot

I have a lot of crystal jewellery which works for me. Because its so personal an item, I dont lend or heal others with my crystal jewellery. My favourite is an amethyst ring and a pair of turquoise earrings.

Briar Rose

Sometimes I make jewelry from Crystals just to help me out.

Some believe that some Crystals do not work together in jewelry. I posted a list. You can also find the list just by typing in Planets and Gemstones.

chrisam-crystals

i'm a crystal healer and a jewllery deisgner, and i combine the two - so the answer to your question is YES!

you just need to cleanse and charge the piece of jewellery that you want to use, and wear it when you need it's energy.

if you have the stone in a 925 silver setting, then the silver will cleanse your aura of negativity in order for the stone to its work. :)

blessings,

jue xx

MCsea

Nods - stands right behind chrisam-crystals I agree, yes, and I find my 'jewels' work for me as a friend would - they tend to help me more in my own aura or something... probably cause it is a partnership I 'show them off' they help me??!!

MARINA

Alta