Left in the Lurch!

psychic sue

Last Friday I worked as a reader for "Fright Nights" which is a company which does Ghost Tours, Ghost Hunts, Vigils and Psychic Suppers in the West Midlands UK. I worked at a place called Middleton Hall.

There were supposed to be three of us - me, my boyfriend Michael and another woman - but the third medium didn't turn up! I had a feeling she wouldn't. Then at 8.30pm (the evening began at 9pm after the guests had eaten their meal) the boss announced he had to go - someone had let him down at another venue. Would Michael mind hosting the evening too and then taking everyone on the Ghost hunt? So there we were, Michael and I and 34 expectant punters!

After the meal we had to gather everyone together, arrange the tables in the hall (it's a kind of stately home) and then read 17 PEOPLE EACH! They had bloody quick readings! Mike said it was OK though, usually they only get a one or two card reading. I threw a few aura readings in too. We split the room in half - took a table each - then swapped half way through so everyone got both of us, if you see what I mean!

Then we took them on the tour (in the dark) and sat in a few pitch black rooms listening and watching - we saw and heard a few things too.

The evening finished at about 11.30pm and everyone seemed to enjoy it - but what a baptism of fire!

Does anyone else do this kind of work?

I think I am working again on Halloween at Alton Towers on "The World's Biggest Ghost Hunt" - I hope a few others join in too! Don't fancy doing that on our own! LOL

Little Baron

Oh, Sue. That really is being left in the lurch. Sounds like you handled it professionally though. And from what you say, you had a little extra company on the ghost tour ;)

LB

Netzach

I was really concerned when I saw the title of this thread . . . but then realised it was in the Professional Tarot forum and not in Chat!

Certainly a baptism of fire - but now you'll be ready for anything!

chrisam-crystals