Finger of God Aspect... which finger is he using?

Joermit

Hello, all...

Curious as to some of your thoughts on the finger of god aspect... I have a pretty decent knowledge and familiarity with astrology, but I'm no pro... I do understand a finger of god occurs when two planet in sextile form a pair of inconjuncts that point to a third planet... well I have a doozy of one!

Rx Pluto in my 11th house in Gemini sextiles my Rx Neptune in my 2nd house in Sag.. which then points at and inconjuncts my venus which sits right on my descendent in taurus.. and it's all in about a 2 degree orb...

additionally, my Uranus sits right on my ascendent in opposition to my venus...

now... I've been told I might want to strongly reconsider love relationships at all because of this... they cause me too much stress and I'm just not meant for them... so I was told... after my divorce last year at the ripe ol age of 25, I'm beggining to wonder...lol but I think that's just a bit extreme...

any thoughts? is this aspect really as challenging as it was made out for me??

I'm Aries, Scorpio rising, with a Leo moon (I'm a good person, really!)

I'd appreciate any insights as to this pretty interesting aspect... so... what finger is God using?? I hope it's just using his pinky! lol... thanks!

Joey

sweet_intuition

Hey Joey

The Yod being its astrological name, it is also known as the Finger of God or the Finger of Fate. By its configuration it points to and therefore emphasises one particular planet. It is formed by two planets making a sextile aspect to each other and both of these planets making a quincunx aspect to a third planet. Yod is the Hebrew meaning "blessed" and is said to have a kind of fate about it. At once easy by the sextile, yet made difficult by the quincunx aspects, the Yod points to the ultimate challenge and goal.