PDA

View Full Version : Moon VOC Times


Strega
09-09-2002, 18:05
Hope some of you might find this info useful. :)

Here are the Moon VOC times for this upcoming week -- starting on the 9th and ending on the 14th of September.

Start: Mon Sept 09 08:53 PM
End: Mon Sept 09 11:49 PM (Scorpio)

Start: Wed Sept 11 06:53 PM
End: Thu Sept 12 01:45 AM (Sagittarius)

Start: Sat Sept 14 03:55 PM
End: Sat Sept 14 06:49 AM (Capricorn)

*All times are EDT.


Edited to add: Please scroll down for future Moon VOC times.

Strega
10-09-2002, 03:06
For those who do not know yet... :)

It is said that the Moon is void of course when it's making its entry from one sign into the next sign (e.g. Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, etc.).

During this period, people are said to be less focused. Therefore, one is advised to avoid: important decision making, starting new ventures, important purchases, consulting a professional, business discussions... and yes especially magick!

So, what can you do? Well, you can meditate, relax, sleep, or clean the house. ;)

DarkElectric
10-09-2002, 12:02
Thanks Jenni!
I'm pretty much in tune with the moon, and I do notice a difference when it's void of course. Everything feels sort of...on hold, so to speak. I try to do mundane tasks, like grocery shopping. Definitely no spellwork. I have also heard that a void of course moon period is good for making plans for things that you HOPE will fall through, or if you want everything to go along without anything making waves.

Strega
10-09-2002, 21:47
Do you read when Moon is VOC? :)

DarkElectric
11-09-2002, 09:09
I try not to, but I have. The results are a bit more ambiguous than usual, not as much clarity. Hey, Nice avatar!

AquarianGoddess
13-09-2002, 09:42
I was born with a VOC Moon and actually find myself more "intuned" when the Moon goes void.

AG

DarkElectric
13-09-2002, 12:05
Aquarian Goddess!
I have never heard of that before, but it makes a lot of sense, actually.

Strega
16-09-2002, 20:58
Start: Mon Sept 16 01:59 AM
End: Mon Sept 16 02:55 PM (Aquarius)

Start: Wed Sept 18 10:36 PM
End: Thu Sept 19 01:19 AM (Pisces)

Start: Sat Sept 21 10:37 AM
End: Sat Sept 21 01:12 PM (Aries)

* All times are EDT.

Strega
23-09-2002, 14:33
Here are the Moon VOC times for this upcoming week -- starting on the 22nd and ending on the 29th of September:

Start: Mon Sept 23 11:30 PM
End: Tue Sept 24 01:56 AM (Taurus)

Start: Thu Sept 26 05:25 AM
End: Thu Sept 26 02:27 PM (Gemini)

Start: Sat Sept 28 11:02 PM
End: Sun Sept 29 01:03 AM (Cancer)

*All times are EDT.

Hope these Moon VOC times help. Have a great week! :)

Strega
29-09-2002, 17:13
Start: Sat Sept 28 11:02 PM
End: Sun Sept 29 01:03 AM (Cancer)

Start: Mon Sept 30 03:00 PM
End: Tue Oct 01 07:59 AM (Leo)

Start: Thu Oct 03 09:17 AM
End: Thu Oct 03 10:53 AM (Virgo)

Start: Sat Oct 05 09:23 AM
End: Sat Oct 05 10:52 AM (Libra)


*All times are EDT.