Spirit Guide or Subconscious Mind?

Crystal17

Hello,

When asking a question, what do you think guides us to know which tarot cards to draw ? I know it is intuition, but is this intuition a result of the power of our subconscious mind or do you think intuition is the result of a spirit guide's guidance?

I wonder because though I am very new to reading tarot cards, I was doing a reading for my brother and he was amazed by the accuracy of the results. However, I credited my mind and now it seems like I lost my gift.

* I think I put this ? in the wrong forum. However, I have not yet learned how to move questions. Sorry.

Kangiska

Hello Crystal,

Personnally, I start to wonder if there really is a difference.

When I ask questions in my head, I often get an answer back (which is accurate). I thought it was my mind too, but some friends of mine 'hear' the same answer in their head at the same moment.

So it can be something outside, but it can also be telepathy.

As I base my belief on the 7 'rules' of the Kahuna, I stay with the idea of KALA: There are no limits. Everything is linked.

Kangiska

Ashara

I think it is a combination of both. A lot of times Tarot is a medium through which your own subconcious mind can speak through, but other times there is need for guidance from a 'higher' power, like a spirit guide. Either way, I don't really think it matters, as long as you get insights you can use.

Fulgour

I was at a carnival a few years ago, a county fair with rides
and lots of exhibitions too with booths for sellers of all kinds.

At one booth, taped to the side of the table, was a sign:
"Tarot Reading $10." I asked a few (polite, very general)
questions and~ they didn't seem to know what the deck
was or even how many cards... but they said very firmly:

"They're always right!
Every time!
They're always right!"

I liked that, but I never got a reading or asked to see the
deck (you know, they give that suspicious look around).;)