Tarot Journal

tmle39

Hi everyone! I am new to Tarot cards/readings and would like some input on starting a journal. What is put in a journal ? Spreads, results??? Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. tmle39

RaeBelle

Welcome to AT!

It's really up to you what you put in a journal. You can keep one journal for everything, or split it up in a way that works best for you.

I have a few journals. One for spreads, one for readings I've done, and one for meanings. I'm also creating a new journal that I'll be using for exercises out of some of my Tarot books.

SarahRose

Anything you want; it's your journal.

I currently have one for readings and the thoughts that go with and surround them. Then I have a journal of reference - spreads and meanings, notes, etc.

Sulis

I have one book that I write spreads and general thoughts on the cards in.
In this book I also put stuff about the elements and suits, symbolism and numerology.

I also have another journal (well I have quite a lot now after years of tarot journaling) that I write my personal readings in.

SunChariot

tmle39 said:
Hi everyone! I am new to Tarot cards/readings and would like some input on starting a journal. What is put in a journal ? Spreads, results??? Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. tmle39

This is your journal, put what pleases you and what you think you will want to look back at in time and enjoy reading. A journal is like a gift you are giving a future you.

You can add anything you want, drawings, poetry...

That being said what mine contains is basically all the readings I have done (I am on volume 20 now since May/04 when I started reading). Personally I can never read my own handwriting so I type them all up on the computer, adding in the card images, and print, use my hole punch add to my journal (mine are binders).