correcting the deck, or not?

Faerun

this is a issue i recently ran into, is that some people will 'correct' their deck at a certain time [maybe a full moon], unreversing the reversed cards, maybe even re-ordering the deck back into its original state [all the majors and minors in order]. but prior to this i had been lead to believe that you shouldnt 'correct' it, ever, because it ruins the decks 'energy', messes up the link between the deck and dealer, etc]

so im looking to collect opinions on the matter

6 Haunted Days

As in most cases I think it is what you believe or feel is right. I have never felt odd and like my deck's energy was off because I "corrected" them. From time to time, especially if I am studying I will rearrange the deck back into order...correct reversals etc. Some people even prepare the deck for reversals. Some don't read with them at all, so they make sure there are none before shuffling.

In my mind reordering my deck cleans the slate so to speak, cleanses it and renews the energy if I feel I am getting cluttered readings, but again this is just my belief. I am sure you will get many answers!

Grizabella

There's an index of tarot myths on one of the forums, and this that you mention is just one of many. I don't re-order any of my decks, put them under a full moon, or any of that stuff. I tried putting one of mine through incense smoke once and all I got was a deck that smelled like smoke. (That was my first Buckland deck---that poor deck has suffered so many indignities. :p )

I'll see if I can find the thread and I'll come back and post the link here for you.

OK here's one I found. It's not the index of threads on myths I was looking for but it's got a lot of good info.

http://tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=32924&highlight=Myths

Another good one:

http://tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=45437&highlight=myths

mollymawk

-------------

Aeron

mollymawk said: