Do different reading styles fit certain backgrounds, and or personalities?

coyoteblack

Do different reading styles fit certain backgrounds, and or personalities?

I am asking this because I am a network admin I look at the cards as a group find what is similar like numbers suits colors then I go about the reading keeping all the similarities in mind

Where a friend of mine who read my cards this weekend at our NYC meet up has a artist back round she saw the pictures and ideas just went off in her mind and the reading was awesome.

We both read for one another and it seemed we were pretty dead on for people new to reading for other people. Do most people just pick a style that they were taught? Or keep on trucking till they find one that fits there background? Or after reading for a while do most folk use a bunch of styles depending on the deck.

ana luisa

I guess it depends on everything and something more. Of course we all have our preferences. some people like to notice numbers, symbols and suits. Others , like me, look mainly at the images and let the "flashes" come. However, it also depends on the "moment" of reading. I have sometimes looked at the numbers in cards or payed extra attention to a particular suit. It is really a gut thing. You end up picking your own style but remain open to other "sources" of input.

djdaz

Im with Ana Luisa on this one. I think that you just go with your gut instinct. Like Ana, I tend to read from the images that are on the card and let the rest come to me. Its what ever your most comfortable with.

coyoteblack

Obrigado ana luisa

so you take your inout anyway you get it but prefer to take in the pictures and go with the flow?

mollymawk

--------------

Original Destiny

Im a bit like a jazz player... I have worked with the Tarot for so long that I now sort of improvise..if you know what I mean. I let the cards loose and what comes up is my reading...it works very well for me.

Chronata