confused?

dcharmed1

Hello

I am a newbie here. However, I have been reading cards for family and friends for free for the last 13 years.

I have a question, everytime I do a reading, I get the persons past events.
I hardly have any info on what is coming up and if it is its usually the next week or the next thing that is going to happen.

For example I just did one for a lady I dont know and i basically summed up in the reading her whole life. From moving to a new country, the ex best friend who is jealous, to her divorce to a friends new baby boy.

Is this normal?

I sometimes feel as though, this is the way of me creating a trust between me and that querent.

Has anyone here had that experience? If so, how did you move on from it and get more future results

Thanks in advance

Sakura Murasaki

Hello, welcome to AT! :)

I know that this used to happen to me a lot. But for me, it was a mixture of past and future events. Also for me, I don't consciously try to read for the future, but I focus on, "What advice does the sitter need to hear to help answer his/her question?" It's much more surprising for me to predict something accurately than interpreting the advice the Tarot has for the sitter.

I believe that if a reading focuses on the past, maybe there's something about the past that the sitter needs to confront inside him/herself. Just practice. (Though I'm sure that someone else here will have better advice than me)

Anyway, I'm tickled to see another person from Belgium on here. That's where my boyfriend's from, too, he lives outside of Antwerp. ;)

Hope my comment helped a little! Enjoy exploring the forum!

Tara2007

dcharmed1 said:
Hello

I am a newbie here. However, I have been reading cards for family and friends for free for the last 13 years.

I have a question, everytime I do a reading, I get the persons past events.
I hardly have any info on what is coming up and if it is its usually the next week or the next thing that is going to happen.