new to crystals...

kriti

hi all.. i am just a beginner with crystals,herbs and tarot.
thing is can u pls. help me that with which crystal or how should i start...charge them and know more about them.. i have gone through many books.. but still not feeling confident..pls. help me..

SilverCloudedWolf

Hi Kriti!

Welcome to the crystal and herbs forum.

Reading books is good, but too many and you just get confused and overloaded, so I would suggest you pick one or two that you liked and stick with them until you are more confident.

The best way for you to start would probably be by getting some crystals and working with them and increase your collection with time. Some good ones to start with would be:

clear quartz
amethyst
rose quartz
sodalite
aventurine
jasper
carnelian
blue lace agate
tiger's eye

these are usually easy to find and inexpensive in tumblestone form. The books you read should have contained cleansing and charging methods, so just pick whichever appealed to you most and go with it. If you listen to your instincts it'll be the right way to go.

Just remember to have fun!!

Silver

memries

What does your eye fall upon when you go shopping where there are crystals ? That is a good way to start. What attracts your attention ?
Take the plunge, buy one and study about it. You can get small ones for a couple of dollars wherever you are. Happy hunting !

kriti

thank u so muchh..

thanx so much for ur valuable advice...can u pls.. also tel me where will i find these stones in tumble stone form..where i stay i don not have much idea....pl;s..can u help me...

kriti

what about purity..

when i go there and supposedly get focused on a piece how should i check the purity...??

SilverCloudedWolf