setbacks and growth

Lysh

I was reading some posts about the uses of tarot...fortune telling, guidance etc. and all the layers involved. I have been practicing tarot for 2 years but still feel there is SO much I have to learn and have truly put focus back into practicing and understanding the art of reading tarot. This past month I have been almost hit with eye openers, new thoughts etc. about the art of reading. During this learning process, has anyone ever had setbacks? I am trying to put this into words, and if I am not making sense feel free to ask for clarification. For example, when we bond with our cards and we set on this path it is like it becomes a part of us, right? My belief in my study of the tarot and the growth with the tarot at times seems SO strong, yet then I get hit with some doubt. I always get cards saying I have to basically trust. Work on trusting myself and trusting in the divine guidance. I have had success when reading for others, even some success reading for myself. Yet sometimes I question the validity of what I am reading when I dont see manifestations. For example, I have been working on clarifying questions to get more concrete answers that are being seeked. A simple question I asked was about a person's response to a letter I wrote. I received the page of wands which in my understanding denotes a message or some sort of communication back. Now that didnt happen and sometimes its little things like that I can't seem to let go of that causes questions in my head. It is difficult when you feel so strongly about something yet that sneaky little voice of self-doubt comes in. I am assuming this might be a normal part of the growth process, but sometimes it helps to hear about other people's experiences and setbacks in learning the tarot. Hopefully I made some sort of sense, its been a long day yet I have thoughts that keep me awake! :)

Elnor

I know what you mean, Lysh- I felt exactly like this just last night.